Middle-Grade March 2022

Hello friends, I hope you are all doing well. It’s been a slow February for me as far as reading. I have only managed to read one book so far. I have an entire stack of books I have been wanting to get to but for whatever reason, I haven’t been in a reading mood. My husband and I have been playing a lot of Stardew Valley but other than spending time with the little, I haven’t read much at all.

That said, I am excited to try to participate in Middle-Grade March. If you aren’t familiar with the readathon, it’s hosted by Krista, Katie, and Amanda over on Youtube. Every March they host a readathon where the goal is to read Middle-Grade books. They have a group book and some prompts that you can follow if you chose to. I’ll link their announcement videos in on their names above. It’s a lot of fun and definitely worth giving a go if you haven’t read middle-grade in a long time or if you never have and want to. It’s just a fun experience.

Here are the books I’m hoping to read for the readathon, although I’m not sure how it will go with the slump I am in.

Middle-Grade March book choices:

  1. Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince by J.K. Rowling
  2. The Vanderbeekers and the Hidden Garden by Karina Yan Glaser
  3. Beezus and Ramona by by Beverly Cleary
  4. When you Trap a Tiger by Tae Keller

I may try to read more or I might just be glad I can get through Harry Potter. We will see. They have a Group book that I am hoping to borrow from my Library on audio called Pony by R.J. Palacio who also wrote the book Wonder if you are familiar with that book. I might try to read that as well.

Anyway just wanted to send a little update and encourage you to give Middle-Grade March a go if you are considering it!

~mk

Leave a comment